

SPECIAL MEETING AGENDA

GOVERNMENT AFFAIRS COMMITTEE

This meeting is being facilitated both in-person and via an online Zoom format.

Virtual Meeting Instructions

Wednesday, April 26, 2023 2:30 p.m., BMU 205 Zoom Meeting ID: 880 9341 7750

Password: 490591

- I. CALL TO ORDER
- II. MECHOOPDA LAND RECOGNITION: "We acknowledge and are mindful that CSU, Chico stands on lands that were originally occupied by the first people of this area, the Mechoopda, and we recognize their distinctive spiritual relationship with this land, the flora, the fauna, and the waters that run through campus. We are humbled that our campus resides upon sacred lands that since time immemorial has sustained the Mechoopda people and continues to do so today."
- III. APPROVAL OF AGENDA: Approval of the 4/26/23 special meeting agenda. <u>Action Requested: Motion to approve the 4/26/23 special meeting agenda, as presented.</u>
- IV. APPROVAL OF MINUTES: Minutes of the 4/19/23 regular meeting. <u>Action Requested: Motion to</u> approve the minutes of the 4/19/23 regular meeting, as presented (attached, page 3).
- V. ANNOUNCEMENTS
- VI. PUBLIC OPINION Limited to items on the agenda, three minutes per speaker, five minutes for entire topic.
- VII. STUDENT ACADEMIC SENATE REPORT Action Items forwarded to the Government Affairs Committee from the Senate stand approved unless overturned by a 2/3 + 1 Committee action.
 - A. Student Academic Senate Committee
 - 1. SAS Actions: None

VIII. BUSINESS

- A. Action Item: Revisions to Associated Students Corporate Codes Revenue Sharing Policy (previously distributed). <u>Action Requested: Revisions to Associated Students Corporate Codes Revenue Sharing Policy, as presented (previously distributed).</u>
- B. Action Item: Approval of confirmation of appointments to the 2023 AS Scholarship Committee Executive Vice President Appointments: Krystal Alvarez, Chloe Renner and Gianna Echavez-LaRocca. Action Requested: Motion to approve confirmation of appointments to the 2023 AS Scholarship Committee Executive Vice President Appointments: Krystal Alvarez, Chloe Renner and Gianna Echavez-LaRocca, as presented.

- IX. ELECTED REPRESENTATIVES REPORTS
- X. STAFF REPORTS
- XI. CHAIR REPORT
- XII. TRANSITION
- XIII. ANNOUNCEMENTS
- **XIV. PUBLIC OPINION** Limited to three minutes per speaker, five minutes for entire topic.
- XV. ADJOURNMENT