At Chico State, student representatives are elected each academic year to serve and advocate on behalf of the student body with AS Government Affairs. This election is held during the spring semester each year. All voting was conducted online on April 6th from 8 AM to April 7th at 8 AM. On election day, all regularly enrolled students received an email at 8 AM with a direct link to the ballot. The results are below.

Incoming officers

AS President: Krystal Alvarez

Executive Vice President: Jade Tsao

VP of Business and Finance: *did not have an eligible declared candidate

VP of Facilities and Services: Michelle Davis

Director of Social Justice and Equity: Autumn Alaniz-Wiggins

Director of University Affairs: Allison Wagner

Commissioner of Community Affairs: *eligible declared candidate officially withdrew prior to the election

Commissioner of Legislative Affairs: Joshua Rubinoff

Commissioner of Student Engagement and Advocacy: Chloe Renner

Commissioner of Sustainability Affairs: Daisy Chavez

Incoming Senators

College of Agriculture: Mia Arisman

College of Behavioral and Social Sciences: *did not have an eligible declared candidate

College of Business: Katie Lakey

College of Communication and Education: Amy Ledergerber

College of Engineering, Computer Science and Construction Management: Diego Valdez

College of Humanities and Fine Arts: Mykenzie Mack

College of Natural Science: Mia Sanchez-Bejar

Congratulations to all the newly elected officers and senators!

*Per the 2022 AS Elections Procedures, these roles will be filled via appointment. The applications to apply are available here.