Meet The Representatives

Government Affairs is the official voice for the students at Chico State. It includes elected student officers and staff who represent and advocate on behalf of the student body. Government Affairs offers a variety of engagement opportunities on issues that affect the campus and community. Most importantly, its collective of committees and councils ensure student dollars are being used in ways that directly benefit the students.

Meet the Representatives

Photo of Krystal Alvarez

Krystal Alvarez

AS President

Photo of Jade Tsao

Jade Tsao

Executive Vice President

Photo of Johnathan Montes

Johnathan Montes

Vice President of Business and Finance

Photo of Michelle Davis

Michelle Davis

Vice President of Facilities and Services

Photo of Autumn Alaniz Wiggins

Autumn Alaniz-Wiggins

Director of Social Justice and Equity

Photo of Allison Wagner

Allison Wagner

Director of University Affairs

Commissioner of Community Affairs

Mujtaba Azam

Commissioner of Community Affairs

Photo of Joshua Rubinoff

Joshua Rubinoff

Commissioner of Legislative Affairs

Photo of Chloe Renner

Chloe Renner

Commissioner of Student Engagement and Advocacy

Photo of Gianna Echavez La Rocca

Gianna Echavez-LaRocca

Commissioner of Sustainability Affairs

Photo of Mia Arisman

Mia Arisman

Student Academic Senator – College of Agriculture

Photo of Brenna Gossner

Brenna Gossner

Student Academic Senator - College of Behavioral and Social Sciences

Photo of Katie Lakey

Katlyn Lakey

Student Academic Senator – College of Business

Austin landry

Austin Landry

Student Academic Senator – College of Communication and Education

Photo of Diego Valdez

Diego Valdez

Student Academic Senator – College of Engineering, Computer Science and Construction Management


Harrison Hoang

Student Academic Senator – College of Humanities and Fine Arts

Photo of Mia Sanchez Bejar

Mia Sanchez-Bejar

Student Academic Senator - College of Natural Sciences


Brenden Hooper

Student Chief of Staff